Aviation Media Logo

AIRPORT DESIGN

Sunday, 20 April 2014 |

Project watch - Helsinki Airport

Major revamp planned for Finland’s gateway to the world.

Thursday, 27 March 2014 |

Bigger, the better?

Richard Gammon explores what effect terminal size can have on passenger experience, operational efficiency and commercial effectiveness while giving us a glimpse into what the terminal of tomorrow might bring.

Sunday, 16 March 2014 |

Battle of Britain

What next for the UK in terms of airport expansion? Martha Grekos provides a progress report on the work of the Airports Commission and the possible options open to the government.

Thursday, 30 January 2014 |

Project watch - Nacala Airport

Former airbase set to open as a new commercial gateway next year.

Sunday, 22 December 2013 |

Project watch - Jomo Kenyatta International Airport

New greenfield terminal to make Nairobi a continental hub by 2017. 

Thursday, 10 October 2013 |

Project Watch - Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport

New terminal will ultimately be capable of accommodating up to 43mppa.

Tuesday, 24 September 2013 |

Delivering sustainability

Integrating sustainability into capital projects from the outset is the best way to guaranteethe long-term future of airports, writes Betsy Huigens. 

Thursday, 19 September 2013 |

Keeping it simple

Designing energy efficient terminals that have a long-lasting impact on the environment, passengers and airport bottom lines requires a smart, yet simple approach, writes Wilson Rayfield.

Thursday, 12 September 2013 |

On a roll

Ian Putzger discovers than an ever-increasing number of North American airports are warming up to the benefits of rail links.

Thursday, 05 September 2013 |

Order of the day

Leah Blackman discusses the reinvention of the airport dining experience in the US over the last decade.

Get the Airport World Newsletter!

Email
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
Follow us on Twitter

7179 peoples are following airportworldmag