Aviation Media Logo

AIRPORT DESIGN

Monday, 11 August 2014 |

The bottom line

Airport World talks to two of the world’s leading airport seating companies to discover more about the latest innovations and industry trends.

Sunday, 29 June 2014 |

Looking good!

Heathrow is confident that its new Terminal 2 will enhance the passenger experience and set a new benchmark in airport design, writes Justin Burns.

Sunday, 15 June 2014 |

Project watch - Oslo Airport

Facelift planned for Norway’s international gateway to the world.

Sunday, 11 May 2014 |

Sustainability + transparency = expediency

Community engagement and sustainability are vital ingredients for any airport development project, writes Parsons Brinckerhoff’s aviation design manager, Jane Ahrens.

Sunday, 20 April 2014 |

Project watch - Helsinki Airport

Major revamp planned for Finland’s gateway to the world.

Thursday, 27 March 2014 |

Bigger, the better?

Richard Gammon explores what effect terminal size can have on passenger experience, operational efficiency and commercial effectiveness while giving us a glimpse into what the terminal of tomorrow might bring.

Sunday, 16 March 2014 |

Battle of Britain

What next for the UK in terms of airport expansion? Martha Grekos provides a progress report on the work of the Airports Commission and the possible options open to the government.

Thursday, 30 January 2014 |

Project watch - Nacala Airport

Former airbase set to open as a new commercial gateway next year.

Sunday, 22 December 2013 |

Project watch - Jomo Kenyatta International Airport

New greenfield terminal to make Nairobi a continental hub by 2017. 

Thursday, 10 October 2013 |

Project Watch - Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport

New terminal will ultimately be capable of accommodating up to 43mppa.

Get the Airport World Newsletter!

Email
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
Follow us on Twitter

8210 peoples are following airportworldmag