Aviation Media Logo

AIRPORT DESIGN

Thursday, 12 September 2013 |

On a roll

Ian Putzger discovers than an ever-increasing number of North American airports are warming up to the benefits of rail links.

Thursday, 05 September 2013 |

Order of the day

Leah Blackman discusses the reinvention of the airport dining experience in the US over the last decade.

Friday, 30 August 2013 |

Big and bold

Steven Thompson finds out more about Heathrow’s new ‘showpiece’ Terminal 2, which opens for business next summer.

Tuesday, 27 August 2013 |

Fast and furious

Joe Bates reports on the fast tracked transformation of São Paulo’s Guarulhos International Airport in readiness for next year’s football World Cup.

Wednesday, 21 August 2013 |

Front door to the world

What will the departure halls of tomorrow look like? Leo A Daly’s Timothy Hudson,considers the options.

Sunday, 11 August 2013 |

Project watch extra - The big build

Joe Bates and Steven Thompson turn the spotlight on airport development projects in Indonesia, the Philippines and Kazakhstan.

Sunday, 07 July 2013 |

The time is now

Joe Bates reports on Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport’s plans to transform its image, facilities and operational capabilities with a new state-of-the-art terminal.

Thursday, 30 May 2013 |

In pole position

Lidia Maczynska reports on Warsaw Chopin’s ambitious plans to develop Poland’s first airport city.

Thursday, 16 May 2013 |

Investing in airports

Tan Sri Bashir Ahmad Abdul Majid, managing director of Malaysia Airports, talks to Joe Bates about Kuala Lumpur’s airport city plans and his company’s 16 years as a global airport investor.

Thursday, 09 May 2013 |

Outlet retail

Creating Outlet Shopping Centres is potentially one of the most commercially successful ways of leveraging the airport location, writes Chris LeTourneur.

Get the Airport World Newsletter!

Email
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
Follow us on Twitter

7324 peoples are following airportworldmag