Aviation Media Logo

AIRPORT DESIGN

Tuesday, 24 September 2013 |

Delivering sustainability

Integrating sustainability into capital projects from the outset is the best way to guaranteethe long-term future of airports, writes Betsy Huigens. 

Thursday, 19 September 2013 |

Keeping it simple

Designing energy efficient terminals that have a long-lasting impact on the environment, passengers and airport bottom lines requires a smart, yet simple approach, writes Wilson Rayfield.

Thursday, 12 September 2013 |

On a roll

Ian Putzger discovers than an ever-increasing number of North American airports are warming up to the benefits of rail links.

Thursday, 05 September 2013 |

Order of the day

Leah Blackman discusses the reinvention of the airport dining experience in the US over the last decade.

Friday, 30 August 2013 |

Big and bold

Steven Thompson finds out more about Heathrow’s new ‘showpiece’ Terminal 2, which opens for business next summer.

Tuesday, 27 August 2013 |

Fast and furious

Joe Bates reports on the fast tracked transformation of São Paulo’s Guarulhos International Airport in readiness for next year’s football World Cup.

Wednesday, 21 August 2013 |

Front door to the world

What will the departure halls of tomorrow look like? Leo A Daly’s Timothy Hudson,considers the options.

Sunday, 11 August 2013 |

Project watch extra - The big build

Joe Bates and Steven Thompson turn the spotlight on airport development projects in Indonesia, the Philippines and Kazakhstan.

Sunday, 07 July 2013 |

The time is now

Joe Bates reports on Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport’s plans to transform its image, facilities and operational capabilities with a new state-of-the-art terminal.

Thursday, 30 May 2013 |

In pole position

Lidia Maczynska reports on Warsaw Chopin’s ambitious plans to develop Poland’s first airport city.

Get the Airport World Newsletter!

Email
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
Follow us on Twitter

8211 peoples are following airportworldmag