Aviation Media Logo

RETAIL/F&B

Thursday, 15 October 2015 |

Health on the menu

Mark Angela, SSP’s chief commercial officer, explores how the F&B offer at an airport can be tailored to meet the needs of the ever-growing number of health-conscious travellers.

Thursday, 21 May 2015 |

On the menu

Airport World highlights the latest retail/F&B-focused customer service initiatives introduced by Gebr Heinemann and Stansted and Helsinki airports.

Thursday, 26 June 2014 |

The last word - Claus and Gunnar Heinemann

Justin Burns talks to Claus and Gunnar Heinemann, the owners and great-grandchildren of the founders of Hamburg based duty free giant, Gebr Heinemann.

Thursday, 12 June 2014 |

Dine and fly

Sarah McCay takes a closer look at innovations in airport dining as new celebrity chefs take up the challenge of operating airside outlets.

Thursday, 10 April 2014 |

Food for thought

Kevin Brocklebank discusses some of the key branding challenges facing operators of airport shops and restaurants.

Sunday, 23 March 2014 |

Open all hours

Julián Díaz, CEO of Dufry, discusses the company’s brand, market presence and customer service commitments.

Thursday, 23 January 2014 |

Cash convertors

How do airports around the globe increase retail revenues without incurring extra capital expenditure? Steve Messenger offers some guidance.

Sunday, 05 January 2014 |

Popping up everywhere

Malgorzata Lach takes a closer look at the evolution of pop-up retail and F&B outlets at airports.

Sunday, 24 November 2013 |

Lands of opportunity

Duty free expert Paul Topping provides some insight into the challenges and opportunities of launching retail operations in emerging markets.

Thursday, 04 July 2013 |

Everybody wins

Susan Gray takes a closer look at F&B innovation in Australia as airports bid to boost revenues and raise customer satisfaction levels.

Get the Airport World Newsletter!

Email
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
Follow us on Twitter

8211 peoples are following airportworldmag