Aviation Media Logo

AIRPORT PROFILES

Thursday, 07 May 2015 |

The job creation business

Aviation general manager, Miguel Southwell, tells Joe Bates about the economic importance of Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and how is success is vital to the entire region.

Tuesday, 24 March 2015 |

The A-Z of global airport operators

Who owns and operates the world’s airports? Joe Bates investigates and talks to some of the key players involved.

Thursday, 19 March 2015 |

Hitting new heights

Denver International Airport has been winning friends and influencing people for 20 years now and its ambition to do better shows no sign of slowing down, writes Graham Newton.

Tuesday, 17 February 2015 |

New Istanbul Airport

International consortium to build Turkey’s new gateway to the world.

Tuesday, 27 January 2015 |

Beginning of the journey

How is Durban’s King Shaka International Airport faring nearly five years on from its opening? Joe Bates investigates.

Thursday, 02 October 2014 |

Looking good!

Nicole Nelson discovers that its new privatised business model has breathed new life into San Juan’s Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport.

Monday, 15 September 2014 |

Chicago hope

Commissioner, Rosemarie Andolino, talks to Joe Bates about an eventful five years in the hot seat at the Chicago Department of Aviation.

Thursday, 17 July 2014 |

Growing places

Istanbul’s Sabiha Gökçen Airport is planning to expand and remains unfazed by the thought of a new mega-hub on its doorstep, write Chris Beanland and Joe Bates.

Thursday, 03 July 2014 |

Planning ahead!

Jorge Gil, CEO of Ferrovial Aeropuertos, talks to Joe Bates about the company’s prize asset, London Heathrow, and its global development plans.

Thursday, 05 June 2014 |

On the right track

Alexander Hannaford discovers more about the infrastructure and customer service development plans of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.